Madagascar : new government made of old faces


A week after the new Prime Minister Christian NTSAY assumed his duties, the new government of Madagascar was revealed yesterday night by 7h p.m from the presidential palace Iavoloha.  Twenty  nine ministers and one Secretary of State ; the new government as a whole doesn’t seem to reflect the political « change » which has been longly claimed for seven weeks now. We can see controversy amongst public reaction on social media conveys : while others shows unhapiness  and anger for bringing back on the table former ministers or other involved though indirectly with corruption affair, others are


Is HVM still a winner ?


The destitution of the president Hery Rajaonarimampianina was the main requirement of the Deputies of Change but at the supposed end of the crisis, the president is still at his place and  appears to be totally unpunished four years after not settling the High Court of Justice. « The formation of this government is the result of a dialogue between different political actors from this crisis which we end today » he said.


When the High Constitutionnal Court itself didn’t follow the Constitution in force, the political crisis continuation couldn’t have been better. The political party of the current President Hery RAJAONARIMAMPIANINA, HVM still holds more than 50 % of the new government. Though more gender-balanced than any other government before, the opposition only got 6 out of the 30 places available.


 Secretary of State at the Ministry of National Defense in charge of the National Gendarmerie : General Jean Christophe Randriamanarina

Minister of National Defense : General Beni Xavier Rasolofonirina

Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research : Marie Monique Rasoazananera

 Minister of Mines and Petroleum : Henry Rabary-Njaka

 Minister of Posts, Telecommunications and Digital Development : Jean de Dieu Maharante

 Minister of Foreign Affairs : Dovo Eloi Maxime Alphonse

 Minister of Justice : Harimisa Noro Vololona

 Minister of the Interior and Decentralization : Tianarivelo Razafimahefa

 Minister of Public Security : Erick Michel Wouli Soumah Idrissa

 Minister of Economy and Planning : Napetoke Marcel Arsonaivo

Minister of Finance and Budget : Vonintsalama Andriambololona

 Minister of Agriculture and Livestock : Harison Randriarimanana

Minister of Transport and Meteorology : Ralava Beboarimisa

 Minister of Energy and Hydrocarbons : Lantoniaina Rasoloelison

 Minister of Land Planning and Land Services : Christine Razanamahasoa

 Minister of Fisheries Resources and Fisheries : Augustin Andriamananoro

 Minister of Industry and Private Sector Development : Guy Rivo Randrianarisoa

 Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs : Yvette Sylla

 Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure : Jacques Ulrich Andriantiana

 Minister of Public Health : Harinirina Yoel Honora Rantomalala

 Minister of National Education : Horace Gatien

 Minister of Public Administration, Reform of Administration, Labor, Employment and Social Legislation : Pierre Houlder Ramaholimasy

 Minister of Technical Education and Vocational Training : Lydia Aimée Rahantasoa

 Minister of Tourism : Jean Brunelle Razafintsiandraofa

 Minister of Water - Sanitation and Hygiene : Roland Ravatomanga

 Minister of the Environment, Ecotourism and Forests : Guillaume Venance Randriatefiarison

 Minister of Culture, Promotion of Crafts and Safeguarding Heritage : Eleonore Johasy

 Minister of Communication, and relations with institutions : Riana Andriamandavy VII

 Minister of Population, Social Protection and Advancement of Women : Irma Lucien Naharimamy

 Minister of Youth and Sports : Faratiana Tsihoara Eugene


Published on Tuesday, 12 June 2018 10:58